Advent and Christmas 2019

Saint Paul of the Cross, Mount Argus 

Advent and Christmas 2019

Sunday, 1 December
First Sunday of Advent – Hope
Trócaire Christmas Gala Concert at 7.30 pm

Sunday, 8 December
Second Sunday of Advent – Love
St Vincent de Paul Society Christmas appeal

Monday, 9 December
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
(not a Holyday of Obligation this year)
Feast Day Masses 10.00 am and 6.15 pm

Saturday, 14 December
Reconciliation Service at the 11.00 am Mass

Sunday, 15 December
Third Sunday of Advent – Joy
Mount Argus Carol Service at 7.30 pm

Sunday, 22 December
Fourth Sunday of Advent – Peace
Special Advent Family Mass at 11.00 am

Christmas Day, 25 December
First Mass of Christmas on 24 December at 6.15 pm.
Mass of the Nativity on 24 December at 9.00 pm,
with Christmas Carols from 8.30 pm and Blessing of the Crib.
. On Christmas Day, the Dawn Mass will be at 8.00 am.
The Day Mass (for Families) will be celebrated at 11.00 am.

St Stephen’s Day, 26 December
Mass on St Stephen’s Day will be at 11.00 am only.

Christmas Confessions
Wed-Fri, 18-20 December: 10.30-11.30 am; 4.00-4.30 pm.
Saturday, 21 December: 9.00 am-12.00 noon; 4.00-6.00 pm.
Monday, 23 December: 10.30-11.30 am; 4.00-6.00 pm.
Tuesday, 24 December: 10.30 am-1.00 pm; 2.00-6.00 pm.

After Christmas, there will be no Confessions until Saturday, 4 January when normal Confession times will resume.

Mass Times after Christmas
26 December (St Stephen’s Day): 11.00 am
27 December: 10.00 am
28 December (Saturday): 11.00 am, 6.15 pm (Vigil)
29 December (Sunday): 8.00 am, 11.00 am, 4.00 pm
30 December (Monday): 10.00 am
31 December (Tuesday): 10.00 am
1 January (New Year’s Day): 11.00 am
2-3 January: 10.00 am, 6.15 pm
4 January: 9.00, 11.00 am, 6.15 pm (Vigil)

Second Sunday of Christmas, 5 January
Vigil Mass at 6.15; Masses at 8.00, 11.00 am, 4.00 pm
Because of Sunday, the Feast of St Charles is not celebrated this year. We will commemorate St Charles at Sunday Mass.

Feast of the Epiphany
Masses at 10.00 am and 6.15 pm

Eucharistic Adoration
There will be no Eucharistic Adoration in the church during the Christmas and New Year period. Eucharistic Adoration will resume on Friday, 3 January.